049_Moving%20Together%20Showcase%202019_

Compagnie de danse senior

La Senior Dance Company de Moving Together est une cohorte de danseurs de plus de 55 ans qui créent et présentent des pièces dans diverses occasions de spectacles dans la ville et le comté. Les cours visent à développer la performance et la technique de danse à travers une exploration de différents styles dans un environnement collaboratif.

Les pièces de danse créées par la Senior Dance Company englobent une gamme de récits, de concepts et de sujets différents qui peuvent être dérivés d'expériences, d'influences culturelles ou de productions musicales bien connues et appréciées.

La compagnie suit le calendrier académique et travaille à une pièce de danse par trimestre, la cohorte se réunissant chaque semaine un lundi au Curve Theatre, Leicester. * Il y a 2 possibilités de rejoindre le programme dans l'année, l'une avant la session 1 en septembre, et l'autre avant le terme 2 en janvier.

La Senior Company a profité de merveilleuses opportunités, notamment des performances et des expériences de partenariat collaboratif. Découvrez quelques-uns de ces moments forts du programme dans notre diaporama de photos ci-dessous!

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
Moving Together Virtual Festival White.p

Le festival virtuel 2020 de Moving Together a présenté un éventail de groupes MTG et d'invités utilisant des performances précédemment filmées, des séquences de répétition éditées et des pièces de danse conçues pour l'écran. Attrapez tout sur Facebook .

Curve_Infinity_Logo_RED-01.png

Le Curve Theatre accueille chaque semaine les sessions Senior Company de Moving Together. Jetez un œil à un extrait d'une phrase technique ci-dessous.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus, rejoindre ou collaborer avec notre Senior Dance Company? Veuillez nous contacter .

* Cours actuellement organisés en ligne en raison du COVID-19

049_Moving%20Together%20Showcase%202019_

Senior Dance Company

Moving Together's Senior Dance Company are a cohort of dancers over the age of 55  who create and showcase pieces in various performance opportunities around the city and county. Classes aim to develop dance performance and technique through an exploration of different styles in a collaborative environment. 

The dance pieces created by the Senior Dance Company encompass a range of different narratives, concepts and subject matters which may be derived from experiences, cultural influences or well-known and loved musical productions.

The company follow the academic calendar and work towards one dance piece per term with the cohort meeting weekly on a Monday at Curve Theatre, Leicester.* There are 2 opportunities to join the programme within the year, one being prior to Term 1 in September, and the other being prior to Term 2 in January. 

The Senior Company have benefitted from some wonderful opportunities including performances and collaborative partnership experiences. Find out about some of these programme highlights in our photo slideshow below!

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

Moving Together Virtual Festival White.p

Moving Together's Virtual Festival 2020 showcased an array of MTG and guest groups using previously filmed performances, edited rehearsal footage and dance pieces made for screen. Catch it all on Facebook.

Curve_Infinity_Logo_RED-01.png

Curve Theatre hosts Moving Together's Senior Company sessions weekly. Have a look at a snippet of a technique phrase below..

Want to find out more, join or collaborate with our Senior Dance Company? Please Contact Us.

 

*Classes currently being held online due to COVID-19